Life…captured.

Allow me to retract my previous statement….

I could also title this post, “My new addiction: scrapbooking”.  So in an earlier post, I mentioned that I don’t scrapbook.  I talked (in length) about the joys of Becky Higgins and her creation, Project Life, which I L.O.V.E.  I talked about the mess of scrapbooking and pointed to that as my main reason for not doing it.

Well, guess what?  I lied.  And I blame Becky Higgins.  🙂  You know how people say that some drugs are “gateway drugs” to much harsher drugs?  Yea, well, for me, Project Life is the “gateway drug” to real scrapbooking, complete with all the cute cardstock and papers, embellishments, alphabet stamps, loads and loads of ribbon….. 

I’m seriously addicted.  Through the Project Life site, I have discoverd Big Picture Classes, a website dedicated to scrapbooking.  There are free classes and those you pay for, and there are some self-paced projects, too.  I just recently signed up for a very cool workshop called “i.scrap”.  It’s taught by Stacy Julian, who, I’m discovering, is a long-time super scrapper and very famous in the scrapping world.  She’s so creative!  Anyway, I want to share my project with you as it is so far, but in the mean time, go to Big Picture Classes and sign up – membership is free – and you just might find a new outlet for your own creativity!!!

So, the jist of i.scrap is to take 9 “I statements” – you know, “I will…” or “I am…” or “I believe…” – and find a picture from last year that goes with each I statement.  Stacy gave us the “I statements” to use for this project.  We made our book as an 8×8 book, one picture per page, and a coordinating journaling page.  I thought I’d share before I write the journal section of each page:

I was....conflicted.

I went...crazy and back again, but I'm OK now.

I once…thought life was easier than this.

More pages later – there’s 9 layouts total, plus the title page.  Hope you enjoy these!

Leave a Reply

