Life…captured.

Dear self at 22 – HOLD ON TIGHT!!!

So, one recent topic on the PostAWeek site was “What would you tell yourself 10 years ago?”  Well, here goes…

Dear me at 22,

Well, what can I say?  You won’t turn out the way you think – way better and way tougher than anybody gives you credit for right now.  Life is a lot harder than you imagine, but well worth the ride.  I know, you’re really excited right now because you’re engaged to be married in a few months.  I’m tempted to tell you not to go through with it, but then you’ll miss out on some seriously important life lessons, and you won’t get the most precious gift known to man – your sweet baby girl.  Oh she’s GORGEOUS!  Word of advice though: EPIDURAL.  Seriously. 

Don’t be too trusting when it’s time for some big decisions.  Make sure you listen to your gut.  Fall in love.  It’s OK!  Oh, and you’ll get a chance to go to a concert in Hawaii – GO!  Don’t pass it up – it’ll only slow the process of falling in love again.  Trust me, just go.  You’ll never hear the end of it if you don’t.  🙂

Find your faith again, and hold on tight.  You’re gonna need it. 

Don’t try to perfect, just always be true to yourself.

That’s it, I guess.  No details – it’s more fun to find out for yourself.  God Bless! 

Love,

Kirsten at 32

One response

  1. Mom

    You are just the woman that God made you to be and all the bumps in the road made you that way. I couldn’t be more proud of you than I am today and I couldn’t love you more. If you were perfect, you couldn’t be mine. And I know in my heart that the next 10 years are going to be even better than you can imagine. I love you with all my heart!

    February 17, 2011 at 9:34 pm

Leave a Reply

