Life…captured.

Inspired….

As I wrote yesterday, I’m in the process of reassessing my goals, vision, future, etc.  I’m not the type to make New Year’s resolutions or any such nonsense because I never stick to them.  But I do get myself stuck in a rut from time to time, and I get antsy and need a change or perspective.  So, since my senseless wanderings sometimes turn into good ideas, I’ve decided to keep up with said wanderings here on my blog.  Yea, it says “photo blog” but I don’t always feel the need to post pictures. 

Since I’m in the mood to blog more often, I’ve decided to join the “Post a Week 2011” that WordPress is setting up.  It’s pretty cool, I must say.  Somebody else comes up with ideas of things to write about, and it inspires people to blog.  It will keep me, and anyone else participating, from getting stuck in a rut.  Cool, huh? 

So basically, my goal is to write more often.  I’ll post pictures from time to time, sometimes from my Photo A Day, sometimes other things that catch my attention.  I spent a little time early in 2010 writing articles for Examiner as the (clears throat to sound official) “Atlanta Northside Family Entertainment Examiner” but I really didn’t have the time to do all the research for my articles and post them, especially when you don’t really get paid (much).  So I think I’ll incorporate some of that general feeling to this blog as well.  If there’s something cool going on in the Atlanta area for families, I’ll let you know about it.  If I go, I’ll tell you how it was – and probably post pictures! 

If I’m working on a cool craft (like my Family Album of 2010) I’ll share that, too…with pictures.  If I’m cooking something uber-fabulous that looks scrumptious, I’ll post that, too.

You get the idea. 

Twice a week at least.  That’s the goal.  I promise they won’t all be random thoughts of a wandering mind, like this post.  I just want you to know what I’ll be working on. 

I’ll end with this:  Don’t take life too seriously.  You’ll miss all the cool stuff going on.  Try to be more like Dakota, one of my dogs.  She knows how to RELAX!  LOL!

Leave a Reply

