Life…captured.

54.365

54.365

We had an incredible storm tonight.  We saw it coming across the ocean from Panama City heading our direction.  The lightning got more brilliant as the storm moved closer, so when it got exciting, at my hubby’s urging, he and I ran down the street to an open view and set up the tripod…and waited. 

We snapped a few shots using 30 second exposure, and the last shot I took was this one.  Just when the shutter clicked, the bottom fell out and we high-tailed it home. 

SO excited that I got this shot – I’ve never been able to capture lightning before, so this is a big home run for me.  🙂

Leave a Reply

